PDA

View Full Version : What is your occupation or source of income?

Digitalchaos
06-30-2004, 02:59 PM
Just curious what the various members of the SC community do for a living or as a source of income!

I currently perform summer yard maintainance and freelance computer work..

pablo59
06-30-2004, 04:30 PM
I've been a stock broker/financial planner since Nov 1999, Jun 1995- Nov 1999 owned/ ran a bar. May 1988- Jun 1995 US ARMY/ TN Nat'l Guard.

SCrazy
06-30-2004, 07:06 PM
I'm a Professional Engineer with a EE degree. I work with Architects mostly on commercial buildings designing HVAC, Electrical, Plumbing and Fire Protection systems.

Mike8675309
06-30-2004, 07:44 PM
Senior Systems Analyst and in charge of Special Projects for a construction materials company. I also do contract software projects for a group out of New York as I have time.

XxSlowpokexX
06-30-2004, 10:46 PM
Hey Brian,

Im an Industrial Hygiene Engineer..I work within a Building Forensics Department..,You know...Find other peoples mistakes and find the fix. We also do commisioning/LEED work. Come to think of it your name sounds familiar. I work for LZA Technology/Thornton Tomasetti in Manhattan. WHo do you work for?

Damon

kenewagner
07-01-2004, 06:57 AM
I am a branch manager for FleetPride, a national heavy duty truck parts company. My branch is a gas transport repair shop as well as a full suspension shop. It gives me a place to store my SC and work on it as well. I have been in the welding and fabrication business most of my life. Should be interesting to see what some of the top dogs on the SCCoA do for a living

kuhnga
07-01-2004, 10:33 AM
I have been with GE for 10 years now. Mainly field Engineer/project manager.

I am currently Program Manager GE Energy. I coordinate service/install work Nationally with GE Water Technologies contracts. I ususally change positions every 2 years, so ask me in a week or so. :)

19dCavScout
07-01-2004, 12:38 PM
Im in the ARMY

SCrazy
07-01-2004, 12:52 PM