Ok, this taint no 5.0....and FoMoCo taint no Help.

Dahoopd

I need help, and it isn't just psychological. I have been on here reading threads for a week asking dumb questions, reading very few dumb replies. I am new to the SC. I need some guidance and don't want a year of trial and error. I know as a Newbie some would expect me to go through the same **** everyone else has by trial and error, but my impatience is getting the best of me. I NEED ADVISE, PLEASE. I just bought a 93 SC 120K. I am doing the heads in one week. What do I need to do first and foremost. I want basic mods for now, not a new engine. I dont want to redo what half of you already may have. sorry for that. Where do I go? Starting from the heads, then exhaust, then cooling, then intake. I want to do all of this NOW in one swoop on a stock bottom end. If its too time consuming then point me in the right direction if possible. Believe me, it wont be long before I have figured out what you can and can't do. Ford told me I couldn't put an E cam and 1.6 rockers in the lame 86 5.0 motor and I did. It ran 12.99 with a stall and slicks ( *** Mr. Ford) No piston to valve interfearance. I am not concerned with the cost as long as it compliments a stock bottom end. Please point me in the right direction. That would be a kick *** thread or FAQ, " Giving the beginner, a New beginning"
Thanks for any feedback.

How much horsepower and torque do you want? Or how fast do you want to go in the 1/4 mile?

Those are probably the key questions you need to answer before anyone can give you good, valid advice on what to do with your engine.

Heads...well...I am still in the process of getting that done right, but someone can help you there...