How easy to 250/350 rear wheel?

JStudrawa

I'm an accountant, so numbers appeal to me. I'm shooting for 250 hp and 350 tq at the rear.

Thinking...

exhaust
air silencer / K&N
MAF / TB
Magnaport II / Plenum

Will this get me there or no?

Lots of threads about what mods to get, but didn't see anything outlining a progression of mods vs. power.

Thanks guys.

That should get you close. You are going to be fighting detonation though with a stock IC if you go past 13-14psi.

XR7 Dave said:
That should get you close. You are going to be fighting detonation though with a stock IC if you go past 13-14psi.

Thanks. Mike Puckett mentioned he'd show me how to combine 2 IC's into 1, that should fix me?

Also, do you have more pics of your wife's car? My goal is to go cosmetically stock except for clear corner lights (already done) and potentially new rims way later.

I'm very impressed with her Cat. Nice work!

I'm going to have to have a friendly disagreement with Mike here ;) I don't think those mods could get you to 250/350. Go to the list of "most powerful SC's" and look at the folks who are at that power level, click on the name to see their member page and list of mods. Most people at that level have head and/or valvetrain work, headers or ported manifolds, pulleys, etc. So you'd probably get close, but a few more mods would be needed to get to 250 I think, also depends on if you have an AOD or 5spd.

Rob Noth said:
I'm going to have to have a friendly disagreement with Mike here ;) I don't think those mods could get you to 250/350. Go to the list of "most powerful SC's" and look at the folks who are at that power level, click on the name to see their member page and list of mods. Most people at that level have head and/or valvetrain work, headers or ported manifolds, pulleys, etc. So you'd probably get close, but a few more mods would be needed to get to 250 I think, also depends on if you have an AOD or 5spd.

To be fair to Mike, he just brought up the IC mod. :)