New Engine, High Idle

dastalka601

Just recently finished installing a new engine in my '91 SC AT. Everything seems to be working fine except for a high idle(1500-1800RPM). If I snap the throttle the idle sticks around 3,000RPM. Have done everything I can think of! Ran the Fog machine and can see no vacuum leaks, just replaced the Idle air control valve(corrected intake noise problem, but not idle!). I am very new to SC's, is there anything that I could check? Anything that it could be? Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks,
Chris
dastalka601@comcast.net

tps senor

Replace your tps senor on the thottle body. I had the same problem with my new engine too. Give it a shot!!
dastalka601 said:
Just recently finished installing a new engine in my '91 SC AT. Everything seems to be working fine except for a high idle(1500-1800RPM). If I snap the throttle the idle sticks around 3,000RPM. Have done everything I can think of! Ran the Fog machine and can see no vacuum leaks, just replaced the Idle air control valve(corrected intake noise problem, but not idle!). I am very new to SC's, is there anything that I could check? Anything that it could be? Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks,
Chris
dastalka601@comcast.net

hey dude
from experience please do not drive ur car, take a taxi to the nearest ford dealer and get urself a genuine IAC valve, ur valve is shot and causing ur IDLE to be high, please dont drive since its an automatic, i ruined a perfectly rebuilt transmission due to a messed up iac valve in one day, it was painfull but i learned my lesson. please do not drive the car, go get a IAC valve first. lates

dastalka601 said:
just replaced the Idle air control valve(corrected intake noise problem, but not idle