Latest TURBO news update. Phase I

I talked to Mr. Tom Berry today from HP Performance. HP are the ones handling the upcoming Turbo project for my Supercoupe in Roswell New Mexico. According to Tom, our project is finally underway and he has offered to take some pictures soon. I will keep you guys entertained with the updates as they unfold. I know I have been preaching to you guys for 6 months now, but we are finally underway with the project. :cool:

hey dirtybird91!

i just bought a '92 5spd, hoping to put the AR kit in it over the coming months. But i am also very anxious to see what the turbo SC is capable of. I can't wait!

Do you have a preliminary idea yet of what hp and tq numbers might come from this setup?

So far I've been leaning heavily on getting an AR kit for this car, but can the turbo setup produce a fat powerband too, or will i have to gear it up aggressively for high rpms?

i'm interested in optimizing for street performance and not necessarily the 1/4 mile. Besides it seems the m5r2 is a bit too clunky to shift to get really sharp ET's out of it. I'm learning already that the shifting alone wastes 1/4 to 1/2 second on each shift (hangups- not smooth), and you would have to shift at least twice on the quarter mile.

Last edited:
hytorksc said:
i just bought a '92 5spd, hoping to put the AR kit in it over the coming months. But i am also very anxious to see what the turbo SC is capable of. I can't wait!

Do you have a preliminary idea yet of what hp and tq numbers might come from this setup?

So far I've been leaning heavily on getting an AR kit for this car, but can the turbo setup produce a fat powerband too, or will i have to gear it up aggressively for high rpms?