No fuel getting to engine??

Falyniii

Can anyone help me with this. What would prevent gas from reaching the engine? Here's the scoop....I have a 90 TBSC....running fine last saturday. I parked it that night gas was almost on E. Next morning the car wouldnt start. i sounded like it was going to but just wouldnt "turn over" so i figure i need more gas. I add gas...(half tank) still same thing no start. i get a new Ignition module...still no start. Yesterday i unhooked the air flow pipe and sprayed some quick start in the engine.... It started! and cut back off:( so i figure the gas isnt getting to the engine. so where should i start testing. The red button in the trunk is down. what next? ignition switch? cam sensor? fuel pump? im new to workin on cars but i've been doing a lot of reading. can some some please point me in the right direction

THANK IN ADVANCE

hmmmmmmmmm...just read another post saying that if the upshift light stays on while trying to start then its the cam sensor. Im assuming the upshift light is the yellow light with the Up arrow on it. I did notice that that light comes on and stays on while im trying to start the car. So should i just change the cam sensor? where is it at?

actually if the upshift light stays on, it's the crank sensor thats gone bad. that is mounted just behind the crank pulley where the harmonic balancer is. it isn't that hard to change it yourself... i wouldn't pay a ford tech to do it unless you just don't feel like doing it yourself. it is a bit awkward to get at.

as an added precaution i would change the cam sensor too as this can cause your engine to stall out while driving it. you may get a check engine light setting code 214 (cylinder firing error) if the cam sensor is bad.

then if the above doesn't work then it has to be ignition switch/relay related. the last issue on this chain i would think is the fuel pump, but they usually cause intermittent running problems (the engine stalls frequently).