boost problem

jwhit

somone please help
my car will run and drive perect under 5lbs of boost as soon as i go to wot and boost goes over 5lbs car starts miising and somtimes backfires but if you let off gas it runs ok again as long as i dont go over 5lbs boost every thing is ok
has anyone had this problem?

i think i have similar problem if im thinking of the same thing,
i dont know whats the problem but im assuming tranny oil is low tat y it backfires ( im not an expert.. but thats my point of view)

Change the spark plugs and wires. Don't get the cheap ones. After your done you will know why, allow considerable time for this act.

superchicken94 said:
Change the spark plugs and wires. Don't get the cheap ones. After your done you will know why, allow considerable time for this act.

Yup plugs and wires. It will get worse. When I first bought my car it started at 5psi then got worse until it was missing at -10hg.

Jeff

another thing to consider is....
what octane are you putting in your car? I always run 93 or higher otherwise my car runs noticeably worse. a while back i was on E and desperate for some petrol, I had no other choice but to run 89 in there and the car ran like arse.

Putting other than premium gas will only cause detenation not the bucking mentioned. It is the plugs and wires for sure. If you look at the wires the originals are marked with the year. If that is the case then you need to change them. Use Double plats only, No Bosch.

Jeff

that's a good point... sounds like it's time for some magnecores. come to think of it, my car was doing the bucking thing as well before i put my wires on. Upon changing them I noticed two were cracked and they all were in chitty condition as well.

J57ltr said:
No real need for "high performance" wires the stockers are very good.

Jeff