Newbie with a few questions.

1990_XR7SC

Hi guys I have been reading things on the board for a while and have been using the search option but still have had no luck. I just purchased a 1990 XR7 and I have a few minor problems. the first problem is I have a bad miss from 1000-2100rpm with no load(just free reving) and the car is hard to start after it is at normal operating temprature and shut down. If the car sets and cools down it starts fine.(I'm going to check the alchahol content of the fuel tomorrow to see if the fuel is boiling away when the rail is heat soaked) and my last question is how do you reset the oil change light? I am a volvo technician and I have a good grasp with things, I just thought I would see if it's possibly a common problem that could save me some time by asking you guys. :)

Thanks, george

1990_XR7SC said:
Hi guys I have been reading things on the board for a while and have been using the search option but still have had no luck. I just purchased a 1990 XR7 and I have a few minor problems. the first problem is I have a bad miss from 1000-2100rpm with no load(just free reving) and the car is hard to start after it is at normal operating temprature and shut down. If the car sets and cools down it starts fine.(I'm going to check the alchahol content of the fuel tomorrow to see if the fuel is boiling away when the rail is heat soaked) and my last question is how do you reset the oil change light? I am a volvo technician and I have a good grasp with things, I just thought I would see if it's possibly a common problem that could save me some time by asking you guys. :)

Thanks, george