PDA

View Full Version : anyone made a second fuse box?



darkstar_one
08-31-2004, 02:45 AM
has anyone made a second fuse box to house a power source to connect multiple things, also to house relays. Im thinking of doing one and would like to know what did u guys make them out of, the reason im asking this is to get an idea, so i can make it look dope underneath the hood. i will have one 4 gauge power cable running into the fuse box, then from there it will split up into multiple leads to power other devices and house relays such as fog lamps, amplifier fuse.

J.D.
08-31-2004, 10:58 AM
Why not install one that's identical to the existing one?

J.D.
08-31-2004, 09:03 PM
....... dope underneath the hood.......
Now I get it. You want a "fuse box ;) " to hide the dope in. :D :D Good idea!

Bleed_Ford_Blue
08-31-2004, 10:10 PM
I put one underneath the conole in a 93. So you could open up the ashtray and change the fuses. Im not sure where I got the fusebox, ive got a few laying around. Anyway, spend extra time checking your wiring, and double checking connections or youll be doing it again.