You're all sick sick individuals

AverageJoe

Just felt like admitting that while I'm a decent mechanic, I tip my hat to those of you who choose to put yourself through the pain of owning and working on an SC. I got through changing the transmission in a 94 auto a couple days ago, and now I'm up to my elbows in a 35th 5speed. HGs, new injector harness (previous owner turned it into a hack job), and redoing the vacuum system with all new hoses. Yeah, sounds like fun eh? And to top it off I feel like I'm playing Where's Waldo in the bolt department.

You're all sick sick people to willingly put yourself through it all. I may be slower, but my v8 is so much easier to work on. So I tip my hat to those of you who've done extensive work to your SC, I don't know how you put up with it. :D

AverageJoe said:
Just felt like admitting that while I'm a decent mechanic, I tip my hat to those of you who choose to put yourself through the pain of owning and working on an SC. I got through changing the transmission in a 94 auto a couple days ago, and now I'm up to my elbows in a 35th 5speed. HGs, new injector harness (previous owner turned it into a hack job), and redoing the vacuum system with all new hoses. Yeah, sounds like fun eh? And to top it off I feel like I'm playing Where's Waldo in the bolt department.

You're all sick sick people to willingly put yourself through it all. I may be slower, but my v8 is so much easier to work on. So I tip my hat to those of you who've done extensive work to your SC, I don't know how you put up with it. :D

Having installed headers on a 4.6 Bird one time I don't really think that my SC is all that bad. I'm thinking there aren't too many people who have installed headers on a 4.6 Bird without either a) pulling the motor or b) dropping the K member. Although I suppose that once you have done anything 5-6 times it doesn't seem so bad. lol