PDA

View Full Version : door locks



sc4u2c
10-14-2004, 07:46 PM
hi guys, need some help i just finished installing a prestige alarm in a 95 sc problem is i can't get the door locks to work with the remote, it works fine when using the switch on the door. I did a search but came up empty, i did get the correct wires and even installed a relay. I do not have the keypad on the door any help will be apperciated
thanks neil;

debo92sc
10-14-2004, 08:46 PM
first problem is that its a prestige :D :p jk
if you don't have keyless entry that you have reverse polarity door locks......do you know how to fix that???

sc4u2c
10-15-2004, 08:00 AM
thanks debo92sc for the reply, no i don't know how to fix that problem
thanks
neil

debo92sc
10-15-2004, 05:53 PM
if you already hooked them up you most likely fried the output on the alarm :( that is if you don't have keyless.....and it is pretty hard to explain how to wire it up on a thread....but anyway you need to check the output from the alarm to make sure it is still good :cool: let me know