THe Saga of Supercharger oil

Phillio99

Well this has been quite the weekend. I am a high school student and on wedsenday I didn't have school. I have my SC at school right now in the auto room so I can replace the s/c. I managed to convince the janitor to let me and I set to work bolting up my new s/c. No more than 2 mins away from getting the whole thing running, a teacher walks through the auto from, (which I closed off and turned off all the lights) and asks me what I am doing. I explain i was lookin for my keys, and she says she needs to go to the office to get someone. I pick up all my tools and I am out of there. Who knows what kind of trouble Ill be in on monday. We shall see.
It doesn't end there. I decide Ill take my old s/c apart to get some practice porting it. The guy I bought the s/c from says he drained the oil and I have nothing to worry about so I unbolt the thing and splash I have oil all over the place on my workbench. To anyone that doubts supercharger oil is the worst smelling stuff listen up, my brother comes running down the stairs asking where the plastic fire is it smelled soooo bad. THe smell has spread through the house. Its going to be a long week, and all of it is because i bought that stupid Thunderbird. Why didn't I just buy a Taurus.
Phil

You didn't buy a Taurus because they are boring and have worse resale than a SC. Besides, which one looks better and has more potential?

Go out and get yourself some friction modifire and then we can talk about bad smell. If you have a ex friend you might drop a few drops in his car. will smell for years :D :D :D :D

I dont realy think a SHO Sucks, it runs faster 1/4 then a SC (both stock)
But if this dude is just talking about a regular taurus, bash away .