rebuilding a 3.8 SC engine

LostDreamer

well im kinda new to SC's and am looking to rebuild my engine soon. with living in Los Angeles and working in Norco its a far drive and my sc is my daily driver until it get another car. for i guess the first thing i need to do is buy an engine rebuilding packet not sure where to buy one for our cars. i also would liek an in depth step by step instructions on how to remove my engien diasemble and asemble and reinstal the engine pictures may help if you wanna pm me so im able to print it out. any special tools i need please let me know so i can get them. thaks a lot-Joel

LostDreamer said:
well im kinda new to SC's and am looking to rebuild my engine soon. with living in Los Angeles and working in Norco its a far drive and my sc is my daily driver until it get another car. for i guess the first thing i need to do is buy an engine rebuilding packet not sure where to buy one for our cars. i also would liek an in depth step by step instructions on how to remove my engien diasemble and asemble and reinstal the engine pictures may help if you wanna pm me so im able to print it out. any special tools i need please let me know so i can get them. thaks a lot-Joel

Joel,

As far as the instructions go, buy a Haynes repair manual for about $25 from the autoparts store.

David

i would but ive yet to find one for a tbird sc t hjey do have thunderbirds do the thunderbirds have the same engien as the sc?

The "Thunderbird" book has info on all the different models, including the SC.

Sounds like you have yourself an uphilll battle. Good luck. Take your time.

Joel,

Like Mike said the manual covers all Thunderbirds. The one I have covers, 3.8 NA, 3.8 Supercharged, 5.0 and 4.6 engines.

David