Anyone with flowmaster exhaust, check this out!

platinum89sc

SC friends,

I am planning to put a flowmaster exhaust system on my car. But I am not sure which flowmaster resenator to use. I'm not really good with cars and i just want to make sure i get the right stuff. email me back at platinum89sc@hotmail.com...thanks.

Chris

Flowmaster force 2

I got Flowmaster Force 2 it comes with a Resenator its good
I switched to SCPI Big Dog is much better with Kooks long tube headers

Re: Flowmaster force 2

Jr.
So the flowmaster 2 exhaust system already comes with a resenator??? I did not know that. email me back asap
Jim Demmitt Jr said:
I got Flowmaster Force 2 it comes with a Resenator its good
I switched to SCPI Big Dog is much better with Kooks long tube headers

when you order the system it comes with 2 part numbers and
2 boxes--fl1500 ? something like that for the restonator kit
g/l

FLO-15100 is the resonator, and the year of your car depends on the cat back system number. 92-97 is FLO-17111 I believe.

I have the 92-97 kit in a box in my garage but I need to order the resonator still. I am not sure when I will do it but since my 92 5-speed needs a tranny rebuild the exhaust can wait. Plus I'm doing a little somthin' somthin' to my 90 while I have the motor in pieces.

no res

hey i have the flowmaster force 2. it was dads car before me and he took the stock res and had a peice of pipe welded on and mated it to the flowmaster cat back. when i got it i took it off and replaced it with the straight piece that came with the kit. I love the obnoxious sound it makes at about 2600 RPM. It is loud and powerfull sounding but still smooth. I would eliminate the resonator any day!!!

just my $.02

chris

i am running straight pipes into a force II kit w/ resonator, and it's awesome. because i have no cats, you get alot more sound at WOT, but it's still quiet at idle. great combo. get a resonator or you'll shoot yourself on the freeway
-matt