PDA

View Full Version : fuel pump cutoff



TwoToneThunder
02-22-2005, 12:34 AM
does the car have to be hit or can you do it as a security measure?

rzibilske77
02-22-2005, 12:47 AM
no u can easly trip it urself, if i remember correctly there is a red botton on top that if u press it will cut it off, i had to replace one of these in the past for repeaditly cutting off on me. I guess it could be like a kill switch :D


Actually now that i think about it, i think u have to give the lil black box a good nudge to trip it, & the botton on top is to reset it :confused:




does the car have to be hit or can you do it as a security measure?

Joisey Jim
02-22-2005, 03:14 PM
I do that when I park at the airport. You can either use a small screwdriver or pick - put it thru the slot under the button and it'll pop right up (alternatively you can remove the wire harness connection). You do the same thing for changing the fuel filter & crank the motor until it dies, to reduce the fuel pressure.