PDA

View Full Version : Boost gage?



severtSC
03-13-2005, 06:29 PM
sorry if anyone has asked this question. but my boost gage stoped working and i was wondering if anyone knew how to fix it? i have the service manual for my 95' sc but i cant find where the vacume line goes to in the engine from the gage.

thank you.

agotay84
03-13-2005, 07:10 PM
if you're interested, a friend of mine is selling an autometer liquid filled boost gauge. he had it on his stang for about 2 months. the only reason he's selling is because he's going with silver face gauge. he's asking $30. email me if you're interested so I can get you a picture. [email protected]

blown95sc
03-13-2005, 07:18 PM
Their should be a small black vaccume line on the back side of the inlet plenum.

93blownsc
03-14-2005, 11:01 AM
There is also a black tube behind the gauge cluster that needs to be connected real well or else it will cause it not to read.