ABS question

the-big-e

I've had this problem for some time now.....

When applying the brakes, I get a buzzing noise and vibration in the brake pedal when the car slows down to below 20 mph......The buzzing / vibration will continue while driving between 10 and 20 mph without applying the brakes.

I can also hear a "clunking" sound at my left rear wheel when braking harder.

I have a master unit from a donor SC......Would it be worthwhile to swith them out?

I took the accumulator off the donor unit and put it on mine, thinking that was the problem......It didn't fix the problem and my anti-lock and brake lights would come on while braking......I put the original accumulator back on and everything is back to where it was......

Should I use this donor unit, use parts from the donor unit, or scrap the TEVES ABS system and go with something else?

The car stops fine, but my right calf muscle is getting irritated from the vibrations during the morning and afternoon commute :(

the-big-e said:
I've had this problem for some time now.....

When applying the brakes, I get a buzzing noise and vibration in the brake pedal when the car slows down to below 20 mph......The buzzing / vibration will continue while driving between 10 and 20 mph without applying the brakes.

I can also hear a "clunking" sound at my left rear wheel when braking harder.

I have a master unit from a donor SC......Would it be worthwhile to swith them out?

I took the accumulator off the donor unit and put it on mine, thinking that was the problem......It didn't fix the problem and my anti-lock and brake lights would come on while braking......I put the original accumulator back on and everything is back to where it was......

Should I use this donor unit, use parts from the donor unit, or scrap the TEVES ABS system and go with something else?

The car stops fine, but my right calf muscle is getting irritated from the vibrations during the morning and afternoon commute :(