Exhaust System...

lpfan4life85

Yeah i know you all probably get asked this question about 9 million times a week :( ...but im not good at V6 exhaust systems. I do want to put on high flow cats like i have on my 4.6, but as far as muffler and exhaust size im lost. I dont want to lose backpressure because that killed the performance on my 4.6, and i dont want it to sound horrible like the hondas that go around here. I do plan on doing some mods like smaller sc pully and stuff like that so i would like to have a system that can handle mods in the future. I did use the search but i didnt really find anything on exhaust systems for supercoupes. Please help and if anyone has any pics/sound clips that would be great also.

Thanks
Josh

Exhausting

lpfan4life85 said:
im not good at V6 exhaust systems. I do want to put on high flow cats like i have on my 4.6, but as far as muffler and exhaust size im lost. I dont want to lose backpressure because that killed the performance on my 4.6, and i dont want it to sound horrible like the hondas that go around here. I do plan on doing some mods like smaller sc pully and stuff like that so i would like to have a system that can handle mods in the future. I did use the search but i didnt really find anything on exhaust systems for supercoupes. Please help and if anyone has any pics/sound clips that would be great also. Josh
You're compareing Oranges & Orangutans. N/A & supercharged engines react differently to back pressure.