T-bird4vr
06-03-2005, 01:54 AM
http://www.public.iastate.edu/~julian/11.JPG
http://www.public.iastate.edu/~julian/22.JPG
http://www.public.iastate.edu/~julian/33.JPG

90blkbrd
06-03-2005, 08:21 AM
Wow!

Common more info: What size are they and what are you running now for rubber?

supercharged95
06-03-2005, 10:09 AM
niiiiiiiiiiiice julian!

forcfed93
06-03-2005, 10:40 AM
Those are so sweet .............

*** In a Jelious Tone *** Where do you get all that money?!?!?!? I wish I was a poor college student again!!!! :D :D :D

T-bird4vr
06-03-2005, 01:15 PM
They are a 255/40/19 $150 kumo. The cheapest tire I could find, I think they look ugly, but they hook up pretty well, surprisingly. lol.

Albee, they weren't much more than cobras, and I needed an extra set of wheels for snow/dr's. So that was where the justification came from. ;)

Screwloose
06-03-2005, 01:59 PM
Nice.

Good way to reserve a parking spot.

supercharged95
06-04-2005, 09:27 AM
i can't believe your car is actually clean :eek:

94SCBird
06-04-2005, 11:37 PM
nice rims julian! im jealous i'm lookin for a set like that in 18 or 19 what kind are they? and with the charger "modification" :p those tires probly wont last long when a nice lil honda rolls up beside ya lol

pablon2
06-08-2005, 09:45 AM
I hope that Lumina/Carlo parked next to you knows not to mess with you.

T-bird4vr
06-09-2005, 02:53 AM
ha ha, ya it has been a long time since I have been in a street race. All the cars I would like to, don't give the time of day. The hondas and stuff I wouldn't call racing. Every once in a while I will give them some throttle and blow past them but that is about it.

I know there are at least a couple fast sleeper imports here, but I haven't run into them yet. Maybe the wheels will attract their attenction quicker.