Any help using a EEC-IV Tuner from MN12 Performance?

KocaPuff

Any help using a EEC-IV Tuner from MN12 Performance? The instructions are terrible.... Any would be greatly appreciated!

This seems like a good time to bug fastsc92 with the same questions...

If you remember, I asked you for some gudance on the EEC awhile back, and a little later for some guidance on the PLX datalogger....

Well I have the dash outta the car, finally, and am ready to start hooking things up.
(I now have some questions on what and hpow to wire the PLX datalogger stuff in as well)

I want to go ahead and start figuring out how to tune, ie, what paramaters I can change and why should I change them for what mods, etc... When I looked before, I found some info on what all the parameters were, but coudln;t find anything about why you would change what parameter...

Maybe all three of us can have an eec class...

Thanks professor fastsc92 :D

the info I know, and I'm not a pro at this either, is all in my head, and its too much to post and explain. Something like this is best suited for an over the phone conversation.

I'm up for anytime thats reasonable on the east coast. I have free min. on my cell after 9. Just get a list of question and/or print out a tune so that we can go through everything and take some notes.

Do you have tune from a stock SC?

Like I said, I've taken my dash out in prepration to swap in a 93 dash...

I thinka good metod would be to go over a stock tune, and then compare it with your current tune, and perhaps it will help clear up whay what was changed for your mods....

If you could possibly email me a tune or two, at sisemoremk@yahoo.com, I can print them out and have em ready to take notes.

Thanks for the help guy!

I will do my best to share all this info with anyone I can!!!

fastsc92 said:
I'm up for anytime thats reasonable on the east coast. I have free min. on my cell after 9.
You can also talk for free anytime computer to computer via SKYPE.