95 ABS Help Please

Scour_king

I got my ABS and Traction Light coming on. I had replaced the entire front end on my car and had damaged the left front abs wheel sensor. I got a replacement motorcraft part and put it on before I started the car. The car was parked for a month before I got around to fixing the initial ball joint problem. I had no brake problems at all before this. After rebuild at first the lights where on and no difference in braking. Now after a month I would say I have a bad master cylinder If I didnt have ABS to worry about. I didnt get any air in the lines I never cracked the bleeders. I did use a C Clamp on the front calipers to move them in slightly but no more then maybe a 1/4 inch. I get in the car now and start it and my brakes are mushy. I pump 2 or 3 times and they firm up but on use I can feel them going closer to the floor. The car is also haveing noticeable stopping trouble. I also am getting a funny noise from them now like the wear indicators are starting to rub but the pads are new there are only like 2000 miles wear maybe. When I did change them I never opened the line either I just C Clamped. I never had any trouble till I rebuilt the front suspinsion and as stated before I get an ABS Light (AMBER) and the Traction Control is out But the regular Brake light (RED) never comes on. Question 2 is can I junk this damn ABS and convert to convential brakes on the 95 and if so do I use the 93 Vicky Master with the 89 N/A Booster as I have seen done in other posts. I wont be heart broken to loose the Traction Assist as I am going to go into the rear end and suspision and gears next and I find it nothing more then a gimic to get you back to the dealer for another rear brake job anyway. Thanks in advance for any help any of you can lend. Please dont be offended if I dont get back to you with a turn out for a few days I travel alot at work (trucker).

Last edited:
Yep