larger MAF?

needlessthing

ok i am pretty new at all this and just trying to learn what I can. I hear alot of people talking about having larger MAF. Now what exactly is larger about it and what needs to be done to the car before one can be put in. I have a cold air intake setup and was wondering if I would need to get larger intake pipes for a larger MAF or anything else I would need to do. Sorry for what might seem like a dumb question just trying to gain some info on the subject. Any other bits of info you guys might be able to share would be great. Thanks :)

needlessthing said:
ok i am pretty new at all this and just trying to learn what I can. I hear alot of people talking about having larger MAF. Now what exactly is larger about it and what needs to be done to the car before one can be put in. I have a cold air intake setup and was wondering if I would need to get larger intake pipes for a larger MAF or anything else I would need to do. Sorry for what might seem like a dumb question just trying to gain some info on the subject. Any other bits of info you guys might be able to share would be great. Thanks :)

lol....not everyone reply all at once now. Thought it was a simple question.

Maf

A larger MAF is a good mod,made a real SOP increase on my car.Mine is a Pro-M 77 which is no longer available but C&L makes several for the SC.

one more thing

But you really should do xhaust,180 thermo and lower your fan setting before you do anything else including MAF.Gotta protect those HG's before you start shoveling more coal into the fire box.

Well here is my .02

First some questions. How many miles are on the car? What year is it? How often was the oil changed and upkeep done? Is the engine in good shape or does it sound like someone through a bunch of sand into it and you have woody the woodpecker living in it?