Tranmission Problem

Geevaaa9112

93 SC AOD, was leaving a parking spot in reverse, then put it into drive, when i was driving it wouldnt shift, but heres the weird thing it feels like it doesnt shift outta 1st gear, but i dropped it into 1 on the shifter and it downshifted, it drives about 30 mph at about 3000 rpms, when in drive. My fluid level is good. Anyone know what type of problem this could be? I just dont get how i could blow a tranny when shifting from reverse to drive, and i stopped in between to shift it. Any help is greatly appreciated, because I am a college student hoping for the easy fix scenario, but im feeling its not that simple

TV Cable

Don't drive the car until you confirm that the Throttle Valve cable is still connected to the linkage at the throttle body.

ignition control module

my car was stuck in second gear last week. i replaced the ignition control module and it made it shift like normal exept now i have to manually shift from 1st to second and then it shifts normal. I am about to have the tv cable adjust on my car to hopefully fix the 1st to second shifting. I would recomend you check the icm if you tv cable is fine.

Thanks for the help, i drove the car about 2 miles back to my school from where it happened then i parked it and havent drove it since. Hopefully going that far didnt hurt it too much. Why would a TV cable just pop off like that? I mean i have just recently changed the TPS, and the IAC but i never touched the other side where i assume the the TV cable attaches. Anyways thanks for the help

The TV cable can pop of at either end of it.It can come loose
at the throttle body,or at the transmissions lever.You can buy
and replace the plastic gromet at the throttle body,with a new
style brass unit from Ford.Cost around $5.00.To take to a shop
to test the Tv cable pressure adjustment with gauge cost
around $45.00.

If the TV cable is adjusted to tight.This can cause shift points to