PDA

View Full Version : Cam Sensor unit



hytorksc
09-07-2005, 12:51 PM
Does anyone know the special tork bit size i need for the cam sensor stator(?) to get and where i can get it from? is there a special tool that's needed to get into that tight space?

thanks-

NorthrnSCownr
09-07-2005, 01:25 PM
I don't recall the size, but it's actually a "security torx bit" that has the small detent in the center of the bit. If you buy the set of bits its like the 3rd largest size I believe. I used that bit attached to a small pair of vice-grips to get at it and was pretty easy that way.
Tom

hytorksc
09-07-2005, 01:45 PM
thanks Tom.

Ken Seegers
09-07-2005, 02:09 PM
I believe it is a t40.
I hope this helps.
Ken