Figured out what the codes meant!

snakesm13

alright im pretty sure the codes that i got meant that my HG had a leak in them and next time i get on it and boost, my HGs were going to blow, which was less than 10 min ago :( :mad: :mad: :mad:

White smoke out the exhaust, it was dark but i could hear a bubbling sound around the resevior area :eek: , which comes to my next point

first off, i will not be able to do this myself, major mechanical work is not permitted in my apartment parking lot and do not have a friends house i could do this at or anything to that nature.

i am a poor college student paying my way through college myself, and i cannot get to work unless i have a car, and do not have money to fix it. Solution?
I go to a technical school which has automotive technology and they will fix students cars as long as you pay for parts... brings me to my next question
how much am i going to expect to pay for the parts... anyone know of a place to get them cheap?... ok i know economical is not in the SC dictionary but is there a cheap but yet long lasting head gasket set i can buy? im going to do some searches but if someone knows or has a link where i could get a great deal on them please please chime in.

also if they are not able to do this in the automotive tech. how much am i looking to spend at a shop to do this, labor wise and total job-wise. I'm pretty much pissed and very upset right now it is the worst thing that could have happend and the worst time. oh well i will survive.

thanx
shane

P.S. (Gauging intrests) 89 SC 5spd for sale very good condition, $1,200 gloss white paint job, many mods, ran great, needs minor mechanical work such as head gaskets :p

P.S.S. Accepting donations for my Head Gasket repair fund PM me for mailing info, all donations will go to a good cause and greatly appreciated ;) :D