300 rwhp M90 ?

Thunder427

my goal for at least right now is 300+ rwhp.. I know i saw dave ask about this but the response was not that great, but I think its because people just toss em for 94-95 models, S ports, and MP2s ( ? ) and such..

this spring im planning on a 10% overdrive pulley, a 75mm TB, and MPFMIC, on a completely bone stock 1990 SC.

jk lol

This is whats done to it right now, Ported heads ( not sure on the flow), Ported blower ( 90' M90 , screams like a banshee :) ) with 1.5" raised top by chris lazzo, Ported exhaust manifolds to a straight dual exhaust ( no cats or mufflers right now, will put some flowmasters on, not sure of the exhaust diameters and such ) 5% overdrive pulley ( soon to be 10% ), underdrive pulley, 73mm MAF , custom CAI ( same design as SCP's ) IC fan, ( soon to be MPFMIC ) stock throttle body ( soon to be 75mm ) , 36lb injectors, 190 lph pump.

im new to these engines, but wouldnt you think that should be making at least 300 rwhp ? ( with the addition of 75mm TB, MPFMIC, and 10% OD )

If your car is a 5 speed, I'll say maybe. If it is an Auto, I'll say doubtfull. You didn't list a cam as one of your mods, so I'm guess that will be what's holding you back. You can check out my member's page to see what mods it has taken me to make over 300 rwhp (308 rwhp at the Shootout).

Thunder427 said:
my goal for at least right now is 300+ rwhp.. I know i saw dave ask about this but the response was not that great, but I think its because people just toss em for 94-95 models, S ports, and MP2s ( ? ) and such..

this spring im planning on a 10% overdrive pulley, a 75mm TB, and MPFMIC, on a completely bone stock 1990 SC.

jk lol