Anyone with a v8 swap on a sc?

Insane4cefed

I found a nice sc for sale and it is pretty cheap. My first car was an 89 sc so apart of me wants to get this car and build it up. The car that I am looking to get is an auto and i believe the year is 92. What I want to do is put a 351 or possibly a big block in it and go with a forced induction system such as a procharger or something similar. I know alot of modding needs to be done. Most of the parts for the car will probably have to be custom made. I just want to know if any of you have done this to your sc or if any of you know what im talking about and can lead me to places that can guide me. This is a serious post. I am prepared to spend about 15-20k worth of parts for this car ( this is a project car tho, happen over time ). I am still learning about american cars tho. When I started to get into cars and wanting to mod them in such I was driving a twin turbo 3000GT and that lay out is WAY different from a Ford v8. So any of you can give me hints, tips, or even pics of your car with a v8 swap it is all appreciated.

well you can either go raw american muscle with a 302 351 or a 460, or any stroker variety. that would be best bang for buck, but cost you at the pump is all.

to stay "true" to the MN12 platform you can do a mod motor swap. SOHC or DOHC, DOHC will be a bit more expensive, but come with some more grunt stock and heads flow a ton of air. basically is a cobra engine.

SOHC is what these cars come with and most standard fords. SOHC can be made powerful, especially with the help of forced induction. will cost ya less for cams/heads than the DOHC too. do a search on here or TCCOA on "PI motors" also with 4.6 you have the wiring woes for swaps, but you can get through that.

but going with the 4.6 variety is a nice modern light weight way and fuel injection, just takes a tad more $ to build the power with one than say a carbed big block. BUt its almost a direct swap. where as big block would be more custom.