Car mod questions!

flyingthunder

I am a newbie, to super coupes and this site. I bought my first SC a few months ago, a twilight blue 1990 auto. It was basicaly unmodded, besides a 5% SC pulley that is. He did say a rebuilt tranny with a shift kit was put in before he got it and that the headgaskets were done after he got it. But I plan on modding it! The list tip to tail, take out A/C condenser, put in double IC with a fan, put on a light weight pulley set( including the 5% SC and a 10% jackshaft) a 76mm MAF, a 75mm throttle body, a ported 94 SC and inlet, an MP raised top, ported heads and intake, 42# injectors, a full exhaust, and a 255lph fuel pump. After all that will I have to tune it? I know the choices are a chip or a EEC-tuner kit. I just don't know if i'll have to do it.:eek: What I am shooting for is 300+ hp, with these mods do you think I will make it?:D I know that was a lengthy read but any help is appreciated!!!

That seems like a sound plan. But I think you may need to adda cam to that mix if you want to hit 300 at the wheels. Especially through an Auto.

Dave

flyingthunder said: