PDA

View Full Version : aod experts near allentown pa

twoblownfords
01-16-2006, 10:04 AM
If anyone knows these transmissions contact me i need to have this thing firmed up. I had a aod built a year ago with a transgo shift kit and other crap and still with 373's this thing does not bark second. I just think for 2 thousand it should. The trans shop does not seem eager to work on it so maybe they did not put parts in like they said oneqkgt@aol.com

hytorksc
01-16-2006, 10:17 AM
I'm not an aod expert, but here's a suggestion. Try increasing the line pressure a little bit by resetting the TV cable block on the throttle linkage. Set it one or two notches tighter, back towards the firewall, and see if that wakes it up. I set mine a little high, and I get very firm shifts, sometimes enough to lightly chirp second (and i don't have a shift kit), but be very careful with setting the pressure because you can burn it up, especially hurting your OD band if you set it too high- the OD band will cause your engine to overheat and start slipping badly on a hot day if set too high. Just a little higher 2 notches max won't hurt it unless yours is already set high. Set it to where the TV line almost does not allow the TB to fully open at WOT- that's where mine is at and i like the way it shifts. Mine winds up to 5100 rpm before shifting hard into second. i would reiterate to be VERY careful setting line pressure too high- make conservative changes, not too aggresive- if it jerks too hard in and out of OD, back off the setting by one notch- aod's are really a big pain to get them to work the way you want it without risk of breaking them.

hytorksc
01-16-2006, 10:36 AM