supercharger Q

I'm no expert but doesn't the supercharger bypass valve kind of act like a blow off valve? Releasing pressure off the supercharger, where a blow off valve releases exhaust pressure from the turbo. I could be absolutely wrong here.

do they make an aftermarket blow offvalve for the thunderbirds

or can i buy one and make one

Last edited:
And what exactly do you feel the purpose of such a device on your car would be? I'm curious what motivates such a question.

In the stock configuration, all of the air that enters the supercharger is metered air. Thus if you "blow off" any air that's under pressure you are leaking metered air which will have quite a negative impact on the EEC-IV's ability to handle control of the fuel/air mixture.

you would have to dramatically change how either air is metered, or how the EEC-IV calculates proper fuel/air mixture.

Mike8675309 said:
And what exactly do you feel the purpose of such a device on your car would be? I'm curious what motivates such a question.

In the stock configuration, all of the air that enters the supercharger is metered air. Thus if you "blow off" any air that's under pressure you are leaking metered air which will have quite a negative impact on the EEC-IV's ability to handle control of the fuel/air mixture.

you would have to dramatically change how either air is metered, or how the EEC-IV calculates proper fuel/air mixture.

what do you think, he wants the pshhh sound like the little civic boys

no i was just wondering if u could get one.... or they make one .. im just trying to see what they make for the t bird.. because i dont want to mess anything up so im trying to cover all my bases.. this is my first SC im buliding

my first one i just drove it like i stole it

i just want to make an SC monster thats it

umm you kind of jumped around the question of why you would want that on your car and it seems you liek the sound of spray on deoderant.