Do you have a Lentec valve body

kenewagner

I would like to know how many of you have a Lentec valve body? What problems did you run into installing and did you get the right calibration for your particular combinations. Any changes you would make in retrospect. Thanks

Ken

lentech

I have one and it is a great valvebody for drag racing. No issues ever with it. It locks third gear out via a switch so the car won't shift into overdrive running through the quarter mile. Nice firm quick shifts.

I've been running Lentech VB's for several years. I tried the Art Carr Extreme AOD and wasn't happy with the way they lock out OD. You won't be disappointed with a Lentech VB.

Kurt K said:
I've been running Lentech VB's for several years. I tried the Art Carr Extreme AOD and wasn't happy with the way they lock out OD. You won't be disappointed with a Lentech VB.
Kurt, where about do I get one?

I used to have a trans-go shift kit and finally listened to Kurt and tried a Lentech VB, and it's much better. Mine is the street terminator w/electric OD delete and has a calibration II shift firmness/speed. I've had it for about 4 or 5 years and I still consider it to be one of my best mods.

David

David Neibert said:
I used to have a trans-go shift kit and finally listened to Kurt and tried a Lentech VB, and it's much better. Mine is the street terminator w/electric OD delete and has a calibration II shift firmness/speed. I've had it for about 4 or 5 years and I still consider it to be one of my best mods.

David