booooooost

92sclikenew

how much can the stock motor handle with some open exhast and no raised top like what % pulley could u use and b ok

10% sc pulley and 38# injectors with ic fan.
2-3 psi extra boost
ported blower and plennum gains about 20 hp
have full open exhaust

Boost cost Money.

I have been running about 20psi for the last 2 years with no problems. Tuning is the key to more boost and power.

Thanks, Cmac

Forgot the IC thing, exactly why I am ditching the double and going to a FMIC when I put on the MP2 I got

ok so on my car the mufflers are gone and the resonator is knocked out its a 92 sc and has stock pipes and cats what kind of boost upgrades u think i can do

ok so on my car the mufflers are gone and the resonator is knocked out its a 92 sc and has stock pipes and cats what kind of boost upgrades u think i can do

Knocked out the resonator, did you just punch it out, or did you actually remove it and put in a replacement pipe?

As for boost gains, I still wouldn't go more than 5%. You go 10% without any other mods and you'll lose alot of power because your ACT will be WAY to high.

Whatever it takes to make 14 pounds....I'm still thinking about 5%, but you may be able to get away with 10%.

ACT=Air Charge Temp

The more boost, the hotter the air will get.

David

The big restriction is the exit (Resonator). I would not add much boost until you cut out the resonator or replace it with a free flow type, also the third middle cat if you have one.

so your sayin 14 psi of boost is about the max with the setup i have