PDA

View Full Version : Crank sensor



90redsc
11-20-2006, 10:01 AM
What tool is needed to set the crank shaft sensor?

2) Need plastic damper cover...anyone know where it can be found?

7birdslater
11-20-2006, 10:38 AM
cardboard match cover or cereal box cardboard to slide in between the vanes and the sensor to set the distance. I tightened it down, then turned the motor over slowly by hand to make sure none of the vanes would hit it. As for the plastic cover, I did without it, I want to be able to see when my balancer is getting ready to implode again. :)

90redsc
11-20-2006, 11:13 AM
Thank you very much

I was not sure if I needed the cover or not.

Tickler
11-21-2006, 06:06 AM
Your probly better off without the plastic cover.

Mine caught a belt, which made the belt jump the pulley and to break the crank sensor tooth right off, stranding me in the middle of no-where.

cudaz101
11-21-2006, 06:53 AM
Everytime I have done one I just put the new one exactly where the old one was.

Aced the cover on both cars.


Brad