Hub Swap Questions

blueovaloh87

I am new to this whole hub swap thing..but I have a few questions such as So far I figured I need 94 Stang Front Hubs/Hub Assembly & 99 Cobra Rear Hubs. Now For the brakes.. on the front can I just buy 94 Stang rotors and keep the same pads and calipers. Then for the rear can i use the 99 cobra rotors or are those far too big and if not do i just need to get some bird rotors machined. by the way I own a 92SC and i am just looking for more selection while doing some small upgrading. Also has anyone ran into any sort of problems while doing this hub swap. I have found out that i have all the parts very readily avail. I can get frt. & rear & rims/tires for about $625 and i and my dad are able to do all the work at home. Now other than normal mechaincs tools do i need any specialty tools?

I think if its a 92 and under SC you need to swap front spindles as well. Unsure if thats only when going cobra upgrade or because of the hub itself being different

You will need to upgrade to a '93 or newer spindle as the older style has a different method of mounting on the brake calipers and there's no upgrade for those. Once you've gone that route you can look at getting PBR calipers from the mustan setup etc.

The hub is also slightly different and most importantly a HECK of ALOT cheaper with the newer style. At this point in time, you can swap out your hubs and go to the mustang 5 X 4.5" bolt pattern if you so desire.

Here's 1 article on the swap...

http://members.tccoa.com/dlf/Article.html

Get ahold of fasted to get the brackets so you can upgrade your rear brakes if you want to do that.

Still not getting it all...

I have been told that i would need 92 and up spindle...and what about the brakes!...nobody has answered what i have asked about the brakes...