What do I need to do an engine swap

A1cntrler

I have purchased a 90 Annie 5 speed and it will be dliver here to me in a few weeks. It is a running car and has 123k miles on it. I will likely be swapping out the motor with a remanufactured unit just because I do not know the history of the motor in the car. What kind of things do I need to get to do the swap?? Do I need a harmonic balancer, or are those typically on a remaufactured longblock?

I have a partial list that I can think of, but I'm sure I am leaving something out..

Plugs
Wires
New Water Pump
Thermostat
Belts
Hoses
Super Charger fluid
Tube sealing tape

I'm sure I'm leaving some basic stuff out. I have never done a swap out before, I always had someone do it for me, but the SC is my weekend car and not necessary for daily driving. When it pisses me off I can just go inside and leave it for a while... Thanks for the help!

My longblock did not come with one. I went with the BHJ balancer and new bolt too. Also, don't forget your fluids (oil and water).

Fluids---what do you guys run in the motor?? I was thinking starting out with Mobil1 which is what I have used in other vehicles for years..

Motor Mounts-- Definately the solid once, as well as solid trans mounts too.. Thanks!

if you have the money i would say do all the bushings in the car.....when i got my 95 they were all pretty bad...so if you like to take it apart thats the way to go. also do the front sway bar end links and tie rods

cody

Can I reuse the upper and lower control arms and put in a new ball joint and urethane bushings? Or is the ball joint part of the arm?? I see SCP has upper and lower arms for sale complete. I plan on doing urethane bushings throughout the car eventually..

leave the wheels on and have a guy on either side wiggle the tires and it will tell you if they are bad

cody