New 3.8l Short block forsale

frdlvr30

This is a engine that i originally built to replace the blown engine in my SC. Then i decided i was gonna waste thousands more and build a high performance engine instead. The list consists of a low mileage 90 block, new crankshaft, new pistons(sealed power), new rings (sp), clevite77 main, rod, and cam bearings. Block was cleaned, checked and honed. Still stock bore. Stock cam shaft, new roller lifters, new timing chain, etc. Im asking 700.00 and ill work with you on shipping. I also have a new spare melling High pressure oil pump for a little more if you'd like it. I will mention that i am a master auto technician and that i assembled this engine myself. All the bearing oil clearances were checked, ring gaps, crank endplay, etc.. Run Mobil one in it and you shouldnt have any problems.

Last edited:
Stock rods, I assume? What's the CR of the engine after the rebuild? Timing cover still on? What cam is in it (model year/trans type if stock)?

It would be going into a 94, so I would be reusing my stock timing cover. Is the timing chain and tensioner new? What hardware did you use to hold it all together? Did you have the rotating assembly balanced after you built it? Are the SP pistons forged and full-floating, or similar to early model stockers?

This is a stock rebuild....Hyper pistons, bushed rods, new chain and tensioner. Hardware?? Are you asking if its got arp hardware?? No...

Cool cool... just wanted to make sure. :) I'm seriously conidering it. I'll get back to you soon when I figure out what I'm doing (build race block now, or temp engine and race block on the side). LOL

Cool cool... just wanted to make sure. :) I'm seriously conidering it. I'll get back to you soon when I figure out what I'm doing (build race block now, or temp engine and race block on the side). LOL

Get the damn thing running first and build the race engine later!! You know you're dieing to get that thing back on the road!!! :D

Ira