95 SC Intercooler Part Numbers

The_Dead_Poet

Hey guys, i'm new to the the forum and so far its seems great! I'm not a supercoupe or cougar owner, but I do own a 1997 Ford Mustang with the 3.8L V6 ( see pics below ). I'm considering doing the m90 swap and if anyone happens to know the Ford part numbers for the the intercooler and associated parts from the 1995 Supercoupe, I would be most appreciative. Thanks for all of your help.

Attachments

• EDU 226 website_images 022.jpg
    EDU 226 website_images 022.jpg
    119.9 KB · Views: 35
  • EDU 226 website_images 014.jpg
    EDU 226 website_images 014.jpg
    116.6 KB · Views: 44
  • EDU 226 website_images 018.jpg
    EDU 226 website_images 018.jpg
    119.5 KB · Views: 64
Last edited:
Intercooler and tubes were the same for all 89 - 95 SC. Part numbers are irrelevant, they are no longer available new from Ford. ;)

cheers
Ed N.

You should be able to pick up a used IC and tubes on the buy/sell board for pretty cheap. You could also probably fab something up that will outperform the stock system. Search around on here and the tech board for ideas.

thanks for all of your help. the only reason i am interested in finding new parts is because my stang has a brand new motor in it. not really to keen on the idea of putting used parts on a new engine. i'll keep searching around, perhaps i'll find something.

You understand that you are going to have to swap the long block out for a SC long block if you want to do the blower swap, right?

I guess I'm not sure what the advantage of having brand new intercooler tubes and a brand new never used stock intercooler versus used parts is. If you really have your heart set on brand new never used parts you might be better off making a custom IC setup.