PDA

View Full Version : cut SC top?? Magnum IC install



spetz01
04-21-2007, 07:30 PM
I've cut the ring of my raised top all ready...But do I also have to cut the flange off in order to install a Magnum IC tube? The tube fits right snug in the flange but the supplied silicone coupling hose will in no way fit the SC top.

mannysc
04-22-2007, 01:42 PM
why cut it the seat comes off clock wise" reverse threaded" and nut goes with it also the threads help keep the coupler in place

spetz01
04-22-2007, 08:09 PM
Never knew that...Even on the Magnum Power's raised top? I'm gonna go look now, I'll let you know.

spetz01
04-22-2007, 08:14 PM
Holy ?>&% Manny you were right LOL!!

Tap tap with a screw driver and it threads right off...It looked solid.

Thanks, owe you a beer

mannysc
04-22-2007, 10:43 PM
thats what we are here for all us guys with tricks of the trade share info .

concider it brotherly advice. my fellow sc brother.