PDA

View Full Version : MP Plenum install question



Chadspoon
07-30-2007, 09:47 PM
I just installed an MP plenum and noticed I have no way to connect (what I believe to be) the O2 sensor. I have headers and on the drivers side there is a threaded connection where a rigid pipe plugs into the stock plenum pipe. No thread or anything on the interface, they just seat into one another, then a plastic plug for the wire harness connection. Anybody out there know how to handle this issue? If i don't plug it, it is an exhaust leak, if I do plug it will I have an error code due to the sensor not sensing? Any help/coaching would be appreciated.:confused:

fturner
07-30-2007, 09:51 PM
Me don't think your talking about an O2 sensor, but the EGR setup. Most folks delete the egr setup and use a chip to turn it off, even though some have mentioned plugging in the EGR sensor will remove the CEL you would get if you don't have a chip.

You would need to plug the egr port on the plenum (plate is available) and on your headers if you are going to delete it.

Chadspoon
07-30-2007, 10:06 PM
Thanks Frit, I appreciate it.

fturner
07-30-2007, 10:07 PM
No prob :)... I cheated and bought myself a '90 auto SC that doesn't use EGR ;)