PDA

View Full Version : Brief outtage today



blkthndr
08-02-2007, 06:17 PM
We had a brief outtage of the forums today as we upgraded to the latest version of vbulletin and encountered a corrupt table.

everything looks fine now.

sinhumane
08-02-2007, 06:22 PM
any word on membership statuses? :D still patiently waiting.. just anxious..

blkthndr
08-02-2007, 06:23 PM
I am starting to work through the backlog.

sinhumane
08-03-2007, 10:10 AM
hi-5! lol. i'm up and running. :D thanx :)

Mike8675309
08-03-2007, 07:07 PM
Got an error when trying to search



Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 8388608 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 35 bytes) in /usr/home/sccoaco/public_html/forums/search.php on line 884

blkthndr
08-04-2007, 05:45 PM
Thanks, I have bumped up the php memory size, please let me know if you see the error again.

sizemoremk
08-06-2007, 09:49 AM
Got an error when trying to search

I am seeing this error when attempting to post to the technocal forum, but not in the non-tech or test forums???

sizemoremk
08-06-2007, 09:52 AM
I get it with IE and firefox, so I assume its on the other end ;)

blkthndr
08-06-2007, 10:43 AM
Can you paste in the exact error you are getting?

Thanks,
Ron

sizemoremk
08-06-2007, 11:06 AM
It has been similar to these each time: Changing the subject line text makes the error different:confused:

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 16777216 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 35 bytes) in /usr/home/sccoaco/public_html/forums/includes/functions_search.php on line 196


Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 16777216 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 16 bytes) in /usr/home/sccoaco/public_html/forums/includes/class_core.php on line 3095

blkthndr
08-06-2007, 04:06 PM
Thanks, the limit has been increased again, please let me know if you see any errors.

-Ron

sizemoremk
08-07-2007, 10:19 AM
Gave it overnight....

Still doing it...

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 16777216 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 35 bytes) in /usr/home/sccoaco/public_html/forums/includes/functions_search.php on line 196

I needs to make a technical post ;)

Mike8675309
08-07-2007, 02:33 PM
If I see it again (I haven't) I'll try and note the exact time and the number of users on the board at that time. I bet it's just following the mass of users reading or searching or pressing submit at one time.

sizemoremk
08-07-2007, 03:01 PM
Well I've been trying to add a new post to the technical forum since Friday, and aint been able to yet...

S_Mazza
08-07-2007, 03:32 PM
Gave it overnight....

Still doing it...

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 16777216 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 35 bytes) in /usr/home/sccoaco/public_html/forums/includes/functions_search.php on line 196

I needs to make a technical post ;)

I got that error while searching today, but it seems to be ok now.

drummerzrok24
08-09-2007, 08:31 PM
I get it in the SCCoO forum and random other times.

A1cntrler
08-11-2007, 05:48 PM
In the Lounge when trying to make a new post:


Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 16777216 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 35 bytes) in /usr/home/sccoaco/public_html/forums/includes/functions_search.php on line 196

blkthndr
08-11-2007, 07:48 PM
I am looking into these errors, thanks.

-Ron

rickbtbird
08-11-2007, 08:21 PM
In the Lounge when trying to make a new post:


Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 16777216 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 35 bytes) in /usr/home/sccoaco/public_html/forums/includes/functions_search.php on line 196

That same thing happen to me yesterday when I was trying to preview a post with 4 attachments.

sizemoremk
08-13-2007, 09:46 AM
I still cannot make a new post in the tech forum.

Not sure if its related, but my stuff started happening when my membership status changed becasue of lapse in membership. The day I paid (a couple Fridays ago was when it wouldn't let me post to tech...

blkthndr
08-13-2007, 02:43 PM
I have made some adjustments, please let me know if you see this error again.

sizemoremk
08-13-2007, 03:21 PM
I have made some adjustments, please let me know if you see this error again.

It worked just now, thanks a ton!