PDA

View Full Version : Question about suspension



Billabong2k2
08-11-2007, 02:10 AM
Im going to be replacing the struts/shocks on the front and rear.

Im reading over the installition and it says to discard the spindle to uppercontrol arm bolt and nut... alright but where do I find a new bolt and nut?

I replaced the balljoint/control arms about a year ago and they are fine so do I reuse the bolts/nuts or what?

sinhumane
08-11-2007, 02:13 AM
the nut shouldve come with your upper control arm kit.. you should be able to reuse it.

Billabong2k2
08-11-2007, 02:19 AM
yea I got the bolt/nut when I replaced the control arm Last year... but to remove the struts , the instructions say to discard that bolt/nut and replace it.

Im just curious to see if I have to discard it and if so where would I get a new one

sinhumane
08-11-2007, 02:21 AM
shouldnt have to. i actually just reused the one that was on there before when i did my UCA's... you only torque them to like 70-75.. its not like head bolts.

TbirdSCFan
08-11-2007, 12:33 PM
I reuse mine. :cool:

Duffy Floyd
08-11-2007, 01:19 PM
Minor point but MN12's do not have struts...coil over shocks on the front. Shocks in the rear. The front suspension is a SLA (Short ,Long Arm) system.