Clutch / Aluminim flywheel pairings

Loun

Im new to SC's and doing the whole do I get a spec clutch or a centerforce DF clutch thing.. I have read a ton of different posts here and it seems that people just got back and forth so its hard to decide lol.

My question is a little bit different though, I didnt see a centerforce aluminum flywheel listed on their site for a 91 Super coupe, I do see the Spec one, there isnt anything different about the flywheels correct? I would be able to use a spec flywheel and a centerforce clutch or is there anything different on the mating surface that would make one better than the other?

If anyone wants to chime in on a clutch recommendation I would love it. I will be driving the car on the street and strip. I dont mind a firmer pedal, sometimes I do drive in moderate traffic though but not daily. The mods my car will likely end up with are everything short of a new super charger and cracking the motor open to do cams. It will have the exhaust dont with headers, and a 10% pulley. If I decide to crack the motor and upgrade the charger I will be ok with having to buy a new clutch at that point.

These are the clutches I was kicking around:
Spec Stg 2
Centerforce II
Centerforce DF

For use with the Spec Aluminum Flywheel unless someone has a Centerforce part number.

Thanks!

-Lou

I run a Spec aluminum flywheel and a Centerforce DF clutch. No problems. I've heard and seen too many drivetrain breakage problems with the Spec 3 clutch but understand the Spec 2 is a really good clutch.

I've got the spec II with aluminum spec flywheel. Nice clutch, firm pedal, good workout for the leg.

Thanks guys :) Much like the other posts lol it comes down to really people liking both, and it seems like the power range yours cars are in is really where id like to get mine and not much further so it seems like both the Centerforce DF clutch and the Spec stage II will be fine for the power im looking to put down.