Suspension Rebuild :Advice Needed:

FuriousFord

Well, I have done countless hours of research, just on parts for a complete rebuild of the suspension on our cars. There are so many choices I feel I could drown in my own frustrations. Nonetheless, I have finally come to a conclusion on a majority of the parts I am getting. If you guys wouldn't mind, let me know what I am missing and what may not be neccessary.

I've got a bunch of questions, so please be patient with me. It's my first time tackleing a project like this.

The List: (This is what I AM getting)
- Tokico Illumina III Series Shocks and Springs Kit (1.25'' drop)
- New Upper C-arms w/ ball joints and bushings
- New Lower C-arms w/ ball joints and bushings, exc. strut rod bushing
- New Outer Tie-rod ends
- Poly Sway Bar bushing set
- Strut Rod bushings (to frame)
- Strut Rod bushings (to C-arm)
- Front Sway Bar Endlinks

I know I also need shorter rear sway bar endlinks, but can I get them any where else, other than Bill at SCP? Is there any way to shorten them by hand without jeopardizing functionality and durability? Specs?

All of the bushing in the REAR look very good, they don't even show signs of cracking. So, I might just hit them with a nice dose of grease to freshin' them up a bit. The DIFF. COVER shows signs of leaking, should I take it off and reseal it? (98,500mi.) Do I need to replace the toe-compensators?

*IMPORTANT* Are there any special tools I NEED to complete the project. (please, only tools I NEED, not ones that just make the job easier:D)
*IMPORTANT* Does anyone happen to have pictures of any suspension work they completed, in progression?

I think that's it for now! I REALLY appriciate your patients and time!

David

I suggest new spring isolators for the rear springs. Also not so sure I would be going poly on the sway bar bushings but your choice.