PDA

View Full Version : Unknown plug?



Payton
02-04-2008, 09:52 PM
Hey guys, noticed that this plug wasn't connected. Was is it for?
Thank you.
http://i28.tinypic.com/2644yo1.jpg
http://i32.tinypic.com/othyjd.jpg

birds4us
02-04-2008, 10:02 PM
Oil level sensor, or knock sensor.

Young-SC-Owner
02-04-2008, 10:22 PM
thatsv one fugly engine.....what he said

Payton
02-04-2008, 10:29 PM
thatsv one fugly engine.....what he said

Been to Canada, eh? I was driving it during the winter, hence the look.

Young-SC-Owner
02-04-2008, 10:53 PM
yes i have been to canada!!

i grew up in MN, i know all about the salt hehehehe
~~~~ing salt:rolleyes:

Payton
02-04-2008, 11:03 PM
Back to the topic: can someone advise me which plug is it?

nickleman60
02-04-2008, 11:08 PM
it looks like a block heater plug, both of my '94's have the sensor on the passenger side of the block. the 3 prong plug with cord is tucked up behind the drivers side headlight.

NickM
02-05-2008, 12:09 AM
Notice the un-drilled boss on your oil pan right by it.

Nick

frdlvr30
02-05-2008, 12:24 AM
Oil level sender is a single pin connector, this is definetly for a block heater...

tim-g
02-05-2008, 02:31 AM
Oil level sender is a single pin connector, this is definetly for a block heater...
are you sure my sc has 3 wires running to a plug in the oil pan

birds4us
02-05-2008, 08:08 AM
The oil level sensor is actually a 3 wire sender, oil temp in, oil level and oil temp return. The conector pictured goes to a jumper harness that goes to the oil level sensor. You do not have one in your vehicle judging by the oil pan. Also I would say that you do not have a VMM as that is what the oil level sensor is used for.

Payton
02-05-2008, 04:31 PM
The oil level sensor is actually a 3 wire sender, oil temp in, oil level and oil temp return. The conector pictured goes to a jumper harness that goes to the oil level sensor. You do not have one in your vehicle judging by the oil pan. Also I would say that you do not have a VMM as that is what the oil level sensor is used for.

You are right, I don't have a VMM on my car. Thank you for your help!