cat making noise

boss2553

Just got the car running it had been sitting close to a year.I have put around 100 miles on it. I got on the gas for the first time and it started to make some noise a bit after that. The inside of the drivers side cat is shaking inside like a dog trying to sh-t a peach seed. The exhaust manifold is not making noise and the pipe to manifold is tight, i probed it with a noise scope. Can you run a SC with no cats, will it effect anything on these cars. I am new to the SC world. What is the best and most thrifty way to replace them or just remove.
thank you Mike

Oh yes you can run without cats, if you can DIY, I did mine & it is cheap & easy to do & you will enjoy the results. Do a search on gut cats or cat removal & you will find all you need to know. You will need a welder metal saw & a lift or the top end of jack stands. keep us posted with pics.

Just got the car running it had been sitting close to a year.I have put around 100 miles on it. I got on the gas for the first time and it started to make some noise a bit after that. The inside of the drivers side cat is shaking inside like a dog trying to sh-t a peach seed. The exhaust manifold is not making noise and the pipe to manifold is tight, i probed it with a noise scope. Can you run a SC with no cats, will it effect anything on these cars. I am new to the SC world. What is the best and most thrifty way to replace them or just remove.
thank you Mike

(Note)

Performance when the cats start breaking loose inside it goes into the mufflers and mufflers cant bypass the material through. It in turn plugs up the mufflers to point thus effecting the performance due to increase in back pressure. It best to change the cats to high flow and replace the mufflers to after market high flow

True on the inspections,but your car my be old enough to not be subject to the emissions test. Again do a search on that, lots of people pass emissions with out cats.