PDA

View Full Version : Belt Size: -ac-ps



Miller
04-23-2008, 10:08 PM
Does anybody happen to know the belt size I need. I have no AC and no PS.. I figure if somebody knows it be easier then me goign to napa and makign them give me 30 different belts to try out...:confused:

BLOWN38
04-23-2008, 10:49 PM
i just put a belt up to my car bypassing the ps and it looks like a 51" belt. gates number k080510.

Miller
04-23-2008, 11:01 PM
and thats without going around AC also ?

pro street rich
04-23-2008, 11:17 PM
.
Does anybody happen to know the belt size I need. I have no AC and no PS.. I figure if somebody knows it be easier then me goign to napa and makign them give me 30 different belts to try out...:confused:

I have one engine that is running almost nothing. I will lok for a belt # for you when I get to the shop on thursday night....Rich

CMac89
04-23-2008, 11:34 PM
I'm using a 52.5" belt.

BLOWN38
04-24-2008, 09:30 AM
Yes without ac also. And the tensioner modified to push up on the belt. You'll prolly get more wrap on the water pump with the 52.5" belt like CMAC is using.

Thats also with the MP 10OD crank pulley which is stock size I believe and stock WP pulley.

doug93sc
04-24-2008, 10:38 AM
Does anybody happen to know the belt size I need. I have no AC and no PS.. I figure if somebody knows it be easier then me goign to napa and makign them give me 30 different belts to try out...:confused:

The best way to do it is take a string and route it like you would the belt then measure how long it is.