seatbelt & light issue

Onerious

Hi, I am new to the SCCoA Forums, can thank my uncle and dad for getting me here tho.

I have a '91 Thunderbird Super Coup sitting in my driveway with a couple issues. The drivers side automatic seat belt doesn't work, its locked in the, uhh, would it be called "closed" position? I would like to get it working again so when the door opens, it slides open.

Also my alarm light keeps blinking and my dad and I think thats killing my battery, Is that in any way related to the seatbelt not working?
And my automatic ride controll is stuck on firm (I think), would that just be a wire issue or is there more to it?

Thanks for the help guys!

When I first got my tbird it blinked the alarm button too whenever I locked the door. It only blinks for a few minutes I personally didnt know if there was somthing wrong so I just removed the light bulb from the cluster:D After some thinking though I came to the conclusion that the reason it blinks is to "scare" people away from breaking in to your car. Thats my 2 cents