Am I out of line here????

Do pics of paper with username/date by items make you feel better about buying???

• Hell yea, its a must.

Votes: 9 14.5%
  • Yea but I dont really care that much

Votes: 19 30.6%
  • No

Votes: 29 46.8%
  • I like getting scammed by strangers that ask for money with pics of items they dont have!!!!!

Votes: 5 8.1%

• Total voters

BlackbirdSc94

Ok Im new here so I just want to know how things go here as I appear to have offended someone unintentionally(spelling)

I attempted to buy some parts from someone and was all set to pay and I just asked for pics with his and my username on a peice of paper next to the parts and he got upset

this is after I asked

Your price is right....I don't play games when it comes to car parts. If you want the stuff, that's cool, but the paper request thing is goofy and I'm not gonna do that.

is the paypal address. I've been selling parts here and tccoa for 10 years and 75% of the people on the boards will know me from that.

This is after I explained that I was new around here and I dont know him or anyone else around here to just put trust in their word like that

People have purchased parts from me (new and return buyers) with no issues whatsoever. I sell some of the nicest used parts you'll find on the board. You can request anything you want, but I'm not going to jump through hoops (no matter the size) to sell some parts.

Think what you want, but do us both a favor and don't PM me about parts in the future

So he'll tear down a whole motor to sell some parts but he wont write on a peice of paper

Really, was my request that outrageous. Im just going by what I have observed on every forum I have ever been to (4-5 so its not that many)

I don't really see a problem with a that.....

I've sold a lot of parts here, but never had a request like that.....:p

If the customer wants to see a picture with the user names on it to complete the sale, then so be it.....:)