Got it running! Kinda.......

justin

The car runs but not on it's own. If I let off the gas it dies instantly. I had a friend working with me on the first day and he did the oil change. There seems to be oil coming out of the dipstick......Any ideas? How many quarts do these cars take? I know this means the crankcase is pressurized, so what would be the culprit?:confused::confused::confused:

OMG! The culprit is you need to go over and kick your friend in the a**....5 quarts

Last edited:
OMG! The culprit is you need to go over and kick your friend in the a**....

Haha, don't kill me fellas I'm new to the SC for sure. I also seem to have a what may be oil coming out of exhaust but this car has not been turned over in over a year. Do you think it is just gunk from setting? And, what is the proper amount of oil? He put 5 quarts

Haha, don't kill me fellas I'm new to the SC for sure. I also seem to have a what may be oil coming out of exhaust but this car has not been turned over in over a year. Do you think it is just gunk from setting? And, what is the proper amount of oil? He put 5 quarts

why did the car sit just because it needed plates or somthing like or h/g failure if thats the case the cylinder walls are toast. other wise if it just sat for w/e reason besides coolant in the block i would assume the motor is still good. long as it had oil in it while it sat. my dads 77 f150 has sat for a few years at a time not being drove and still has no issues to this day.

The car sat because the guy I bought it off of had broken the balancer. I have had it about 4 months and have only recently had the time to get it running. So, how many quarts is ok?