just purchased quaterhorse + jaybird

scxr7

just purchased a quarterhorse along with a Jaybird from moates. I downloaded both eeceditor and binary editor, so far I like eeceditor compared to BE since its much simpler. I downloaded a stock strategy for my ecc5 and downloaded a stock strategy for a 95 tbird sc and I'm currently looking at the differences to get an idea of where to start with my editing.

I bought a jaybird to read my diablo chip that was used on my old engine setup to get some more info on where to start. moates support said the jaybird may or may not work to read the image on the diablo chip, but they said it has been done and worked fine on older diablo chips. my diablo chip is about 4 years old, so we'll see if the jaybird can read the info off of it.

I'm a mechanic by trade, certified in engine performance, but I'll admit that I have no idea what I'm doing with this software right now. Just looking at the numbers and going 'ooh ahh'.

I dont know why I decided to post this, but anyways, I might be asking a few questions here and there, I'll try to use the search function as much as possible. sooo yeah, lol. later:p

Binary editor is a more full featured software, but if you are happy with EEC Editor that'll work. Most people with SC's have experience with Binary Editor, so help with EEC Editor might be few and far between.

You might find other EEC Editor users here:http://eectuning.org/forums/

There is a tuning thread in the members area here where people have been helping each other out.

You can find definition files for your EEC-iv here:http://www.sctuning.net/store/index.php.

Contact the users Fturner or XR7 Dave if you are looking for actual tuning. Both could help you with that.

Last edited:
I would pay the membership fee and become a member on this site, but from what others are posting on this forum the admin hasn't gotten around to granting those people access yet..I'll wait til that issue gets resolved first.